TESTE AGENDA

Monday 3 May
3pm Colombia, Mexico, Peru, Ecuador
4PM Chile
5pm Argentina, Brazil

Virtual Reality Technology in education: immersive experiential learning about sustainability and climate change

Language of instruction: English

Christian Schott

Associate Professor Sustainable Tourism Management and Chair of the PRME at WSBG Steering Committee
Victoria University of Wellington

The class starts by critically examining why the way we teach and learn needs to be rethought in the context of the Sustainable Development Goals - we need to be creative in our approaches to sustainability and climate change education in particular as these issues are increasingly urgent and effect the entire planet. The class will then discuss the concept of Virtual Reality Experiential Education and share two award-winning learning tools; one focused on a town in the Peruvian Andes and one on a remote island in Fiji.

The importance of Global Trade for countries, firms and their leaders

Language of instruction: English

Jens Mueller

Professor of Management Practice
Massey University

You will understand how managers create effective import/export strategies and select countries in which they are active, for sustainable growth in sales.

Monday 3 May
3:30pm Colombia, Mexico, Peru, Ecuador
4:30 pm Chile
5:30 pm Argentina, Brazil

Virtual Reality Technology in education: immersive experiential learning about sustainability and climate change

Language of instruction: English

Christian Schott

Associate Professor Sustainable Tourism Management and Chair of the PRME at WSBG Steering Committee
Victoria University of Wellington

The class starts by critically examining why the way we teach and learn needs to be rethought in the context of the Sustainable Development Goals - we need to be creative in our approaches to sustainability and climate change education in particular as these issues are increasingly urgent and effect the entire planet. The class will then discuss the concept of Virtual Reality Experiential Education and share two award-winning learning tools; one focused on a town in the Peruvian Andes and one on a remote island in Fiji.

The importance of Global Trade for countries, firms and their leaders

Language of instruction: English

Jens Mueller

Professor of Management Practice
Massey University

You will understand how managers create effective import/export strategies and select countries in which they are active, for sustainable growth in sales.